IHCA Directors and Advisors

FreimuthThe International Horn Competition of America welcomes Elizabeth Freimuth to its Board of Advisers.  Elizabeth is the Principal Horn of the Cincinnati Symphony.  She has previously adjudicated the Professional Division, and brings a strong interest in solo horn performance and the goals of the Competition.


Executive Director
Steven Gross

Associate Director
David Thompson

Artistic Coordinator
Lowell Greer

Boards of Advisors
Gene Berger
Cynthia Carr
Randall Faust
Elizabeth Freimuth
Randy Gardner
Marian Hesse
Peter Kurau
Lawrence Lowe
Jean Martin-Williams
Alan Mattingly
Joe Neisler
Jeff Nelsen
Robert Osmun
Karl Pituch
Brent Shires
Charles Snead
David Thompson
Rick Todd
William VerMeulen

Founder and Director Emeritus
Elliott Higgins (1941-2014)